Blank 1
Blank 2

Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
P O Box 189 Fayetteville, TN 37334 256-924-4546

FOLLOW THE SOUTHERN ALL STAR DIRT RACING SERIES @: www.facebook/ twitter @sasdirt



Jackson Hale Become 6th First Time Winner with Southern All Stars B J Parker Memorial

RACE RECAP: EASTABOGA, AL--The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series presented by Max Fab made its final stop of the season at the Talladega Short Track n Eastaboga, AL., as part of the annual NASCAR Weekend and the main event was the 42 lap $4,200 to win B J Parker Memorial held in honor of the man that started the Southern All Stars in 1983 and Jackson Hale of Southside, AL., added his name to the record books as he became the 6th different winner this season with the series, 184th ovSerall in 725 series events.

Hale who literally grew up around Talladega Short Track racing in all types of classes at the track was in the Tommy Pope Construction car and took over the lead when 2017 Southern All Star Champion Austin Horton made contact with a lapped car knocking him out of contention.

Hale then had to hold off challenges from Jason Hiett, then a fast moving William Thomas of who for the final six laps made Hale work for his win as Thomas would get his nose under Hale but could never pull off the pass and followed Hale across the line by half a car length. Third place went to Hiett, fourth to Josh Adkins and fifth Dallas Cooper.

Finishing in sixth place was Tim Roszell, seventh to Kenny Collins, eighth place to Jay Scott from his 14th starting spot and who also clinched the 2018 Southern All Star Championship, ninth place to Tyler Hurst and tenth to Dillon Tidmore.

RACE TIDBITS: Southern All Star point’s leader Jay Scott clinched the 2018 title and he will become the 23rd different series champion in 35 years. Scott will also become the second driver to win the champion and the Cruise with the Champions/ Rookie of the Year in row. 2017 Southern All Star Champion Austin Horton was the first driver to that in the history and now it has happened two years in a row.

Other drivers in the points chase second place Mark Dodson finished 13th, fifth place Joseph Faulkner finished 11th and currently leads the AR Bodies Challenge.

This was the third race of the season at Talladega Short Track and we would like to thank all the fans, drivers and most all the staff and management of Talladega Short Track for the 2018 season and look forward to the three events booked for 2019 both the NASCAR Weekend as well as the 2nd Annual Governors Cup August 10th 2019 paying $10,000 to win.

First time starts with the series this season include Dylan Knowles, Landon McElray, Zach Shelton, Jeff Johns, Brentt Roberts, and Mark Bangs

Hale Sponsors: Longhorn/Tommy Pope Construction/Dynojet

Car Count: 23

SUNOCO RACE FUELS GROUP QUALIFYING: Group A: Jackson Hale 14.642 Austin Horton 14.524

Knowles Race Parts Fast Qualifier: Austin Horton 14.524

Hoosier Racing Tires Heat Race Winners:

PPM Race Products B Mains:

AR Bodies Last Car Lead Lap: Mark Dodson

COR Suspensions 10th Place Finisher: Dillon Tidmore

36 Racing & Fabrication Hard Charger: Joseph Faulkner

Race Car Engineering Hard Luck Award:

BrakeOMeter 4th Place Finisher Award: Josh Adkins

Rugged Radios Communications Award:

Results Pending Tire Test: 1.Jackson Hale; 2.William Thomas; 3.Jason Hiett; 4.Josh Adkins; 5.Dallas Cooper; 6.Tim Roszell; 7.Kenny Collins; 8.Jay Scott; 9.Tyler Hurst. 10.Dillon Tidmore; 11.Joseph Faulkner; 12.Dylan Knowles; 13.Mark Dodson; 14.Tom Maddox; 15.J R Moseley; 16.Landon McElray; 17.Zach Shelton; 18.Jason Lively, 19.Jeff Johns; 20.Austin Horton; 21.Brentt Roberts; 22.Mark Bangs; 23.Colton Miller


For more information concerning the Southern All Stars contact Lynn Acklin - General Manager: 256-924-4546

2018 SOUTHERN ALL STAR POINTS STANDINGS PRESENTED BY MAXFAB: 1.Jay Scott 1294; 2.Mark Dodson 1094; 3.Ray McElhiney 976; 4.Eric Hickerson 834 5.Joseph Faulkner 776; 6.Kenny Collins 688 7.Riley Hickman 608; 8.Casey Roberts 536; 9.Brad Skinner 526; 10.Cory Hedgecock 450;

2018 CRUISE WITH THE CHAMPIONS/DIRTONDIRT.COM ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: 1.Jay Scott 1294; 2.Mark Dodson 1094; 3.Ray McElhiney 976; 4. Joseph Faulkner 776; 5.Pearson Lee Williams 78.

2018 AR Bodies Challenge: 1.Joseph Faulkner 370; 2.Eric Hickerson 257; 3.Brad Skinner 245; 4.Kenny Collins 143; 5.David Brannon 90; 6.Dalton Polston 74; 7.Steve Smith 47; 8.Mitch Thornton 46; 9.Riley Hickman 45; 10.Terry Smith 43; 11 Dwight Falcon Jr 40; 12.Bret Holmes 39; 13.Dwight Falcon Sr 39; 14.Tommy Taylor 37; 15.Will Roland 33; 16.Ryan King 32. 17. Dave Duplissey 29; 18.Rodney Martin 24;

Nov 17 Lancaster Speedway-Lancaster, SC $10,000

2018 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series*MaxFab Presenting Sponsor

2018 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, , COR Suspensions, Cruise with the Champions,, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, 36 Racing & Fabrication, Racecar Engineering, BrakeOMeter; Dirt Car Lift-

Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series -P.O. Box 189-Fayetteville, Tennessee 37334-