Blank 1
Blank 2
Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
P O Box 189                                                                                                                    Fayetteville, TN37334                                                                                                                256-924-4546

FOLLOW THE SOUTHERN ALL STAR DIRT RACING SERIES@:  www.facebook/  twitter @sasdirt



Michael Page Wins 21st Annual Michael Head Jr Memorial

RACE RECAP:SENOIA, GA--The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series presented by Max Fab made stop #2 of the 2018 season at the3/8ths mile gumbo in Senoia, GA., and Michael Page of Douglasville, GA., became the first repeat winner of the 2018 Southern All Star season and also got the$5,454 payoff in the 21st Annual Michael Head Jr Memorial at the Senoia Raceway Saturday night.  Page started 5thand took the lead from Kyle Hardy and then held off a mid-race challenge by Mason Massey to get his 2nd career series win.

Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, VA., came home in second after spending the early part of the race out front and in control until page took the lead on a restart.  Hardy jumped to the high side at the start of the race and built up a strong lead early.

Jason Hiett of Oxford, AL., in the Tommy Pope Construction car finished in third in his best ever runs at Senoia.

Fourth to Mason Massey of  Douglasville, GA., was group one fastest qualifier and sat on pole at the start of the race and was in the top five all night long and it showed with his best career finish with the Southern All Stars.

Fifth place went to the four time series champion Clint Smith of Senoia, GA., who started fourth, moved to second at one point dropped to 7th and then worked his way back to for a top five finish.

Sixth place went to current Southern All Stars point leader Jay Scott who started 15th,seventh to Ashton Winger who hit the wall in hot laps repaired his car in time to qualify and make the show, eighth to Donald McIntosh in his first race with the series this season, ninth to Zack Mitchell who traveled in from a rain out as well as Joey Coulter in the tenth spot.

RACE TIDBITS:Southern All Star point contenders had a tough night as Jay Scott, Mark Dodson and ray McElhiney were the only ones in the race.  Brad Skinner did not participate, Eric Hickerson missed the show by one spot as well as Joseph Faulkner, and Tommy Taylor did not participate.

Dennis Hale was making his first start with the series in years as he used to compete a lot when the series did some asphalt shows.

Joey Armistead made his first series start this season and said he is working on funding to compete full time in 2019.

Longtime Georgia Southern All Star competitors Lamar Haygood and Ricky Williams were in the show as Lamar’s son Kyler tried to make his first Southern All Star event but failed to qualify for it.

First time starts with the series this season include Donald McIntosh, Joey Coulter, Ricky Williams, Dennis Hale, Tyler Millwood, Dylan Knowles, Zach Leonhardi, Craig Scott, Kyler Haygood, Laddie Fulcher and Bobby Mills.

The next Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series event will be Saturday night June 30that the Duck River Speedway in Wheel, TN., a 40 lap $4,000 to win event along with a full racing program and fireworks show..

Page Sponsors:Baird Transport/Stinger/Baird Towing/Elite Concrete/T&T Trucking

Car Count: 34

DNS: Craig Scott, Kyler Haygood, Laddie Fulcher, Eric Granger. Glenn Morris, Eric Hickerson, Jocques Daniel, Joseph Faulkner, Billy Mills, Dylan Knowles

SUNOCO RACE FUELS GROUP QUALIFYING: Group A: Mason Massey 15.605 Group B: Kyle Hardy 15.537

Knowles Race Parts Fast Qualifier: Kyle Hardy 15.537

PPM Race Products B Mains: Zach Leonhardi; Tyler Millwood

AR Bodies Last Car Lead Lap: Jay Scott

COR Suspensions10th Place Finisher: Joey Coulter

36 Racing &Fabrication Hard Charger: Jay Scott

Race Car Engineering Hard Luck Award: Tyler Millwood

BrakeOMeter 4thPlace Finisher Award: Mason Massey

Rugged Radios Communications Award: Mason Massey

Results Pending Tire Test:1.Michael Page; 2.Kyle Hardy; 3.Jason Hiett; 4.Mason Massey; 5.Clint Smith; 6.Jay Scott; 7.Ashton Winger; 8.Donald McIntosh 9.Zach Mitchell; 10.Joey Coulter;11.Kenny Collins; 12.Ricky Williams; 13.Dennis Hale; 14.Lamar Haygood;15.Austin Horton; 16.Tyler Millwood; 17.Joey Armistead; 18.Ray McElhiney;19.Mark Dodson; 20.Dalton Polston; 21.Dillon Tidmore; 22.Steven Roberts;23.Zach Leonhardi; 24.Shane Fulcher.

For more information concerning the Southern All Stars contact Lynn Acklin - General Manager: 256-924-4546

2018 SOUTHERN ALL STAR POINTS STANDINGS PRESENTED BY MAXFAB::1.Jay Scott 666; 2.Mark Dodson 550; 3.Ray McElhiney 524; 4.Eric Hickerson 416;5.Brad Skinner 410; 5.Kenny Collins 372;  6.Riley Hickman 370; 7..Joseph Faulkner 360; 8.Michael Page 294; 10.Tommy Taylor 262

2018 CRUISE WITH THE CHAMPIONS/DIRTONDIRT.COM ROOKIE OF THE YEAR:1.Jay Scott 666; 2.Mark Dodson 550; 3.Ray McElhiney 524; 4. Joseph Faulkner 360;5.Pearson Lee Williams 78.

2018 AR Bodies Challenge:1.Joseph Faulkner 185; 2.Brad Skinner 180; 3.Eric Hickerson 173; 4.Dalton Polston74; 5.Kenny Collins 62; 6.Bret Holmes 39; 7.Mitch Thornton 26; 8.Rodney Martin24; 9.David Brannon 23.

June 30-DuckRiver Raceway Park-Wheel, TN-$4,000
August 4-Blue Ridge Motorsports Park-Blue Ridge, GA-$4,000
August11-Talladega Short Track-Eastaboga, AL., $10,000 Governor’s Cup

2018 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor”of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series*MaxFab Presenting Sponsor

2018 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, , COR Suspensions, Cruise with the Champions,, H3Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, 36 Racing & Fabrication,Racecar Engineering, BrakeOMeter; Dirt Car Lift-

Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series -P.O. Box189-Fayetteville, Tennessee  37334-