Blank 1
Blank 2



Hickman Captures Gobbler & Second Southern All Star Championship At Cleveland

2CLEVELAND, TN--The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Gobbler 50 concluded the 2014 series season Friday night with Riley Hickman of Cleveland, TN., getting his first Gobbler win and also collecting his second straight Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series point’s championship.  Hickman used lapped traffic to his advantage and worked his way under David Payne of Murphy, NC, to take over second  then set his sights on Kent Robinson of Bloomington, IN.,  and got by him on lap 37 to take the $5,000 payday in a spirited three car battle for the top spot.  Robinson in first start with the Southern All Stars came him in second with David Payne third in his best Gobbler finish, fourth to Jason Welshan of Maryville, TN., and fifth to Aaron Ridley of Chatsworth, GA.

Rounding out the top ten were Cory Hedgecock of Maryville, TN., in 6th, 7th to Austin Kirkpatrick of Ocala, FL., 8th Vic Hill of Mosheim, TN., 9th Ray Cook of Brasstown, NC.,  10th Nick Latham of Winchester, OH.

Riley Hickman also captured is second straight Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Championship as he pulled away late in the season from Todd Morrow of East Ridge, TN., to get his second straight title.

Hickman is sponsored by CVR Race Car/Vic Hill Race Engines/Hickman Machine/MRC Racing Components/American Billet/Tucker Mobile Home Service/VP Racing Fuels/All Star Graphics/RH Designs

Hickman will honored along with the top five in the series points standings at the annual awards banquet that will be announced for late January 2015.

For more information on the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series can be obtained by calling General Manager Lynn Acklin at (256) 924-4546,  or you can log on to the official series website at . Also, LIKE the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series on Facebook or be a FOLLOWER on Twitter @SASDIRT

Southern All Star Racing Series Top Ten Point Standings: 1.Riley Hickman 1278; 2.Todd Morrow 1090; 3.Chris Wilson  1070; 4.Dylan Ames 1032; 5.Josh Putnam 1012; 6.Ray Cook 594; 7.Randy Weaver 470; 8.Tom Maddox 444; 9.Jason Welshan 408; 10.JoeArmistead 404; 

Cruise With the Champions/ Rookie of the Year Point Standings: 1.Chris Wilson 358; 2.Dylan Ames 342; 3.Mark Gant 91; 4.Cale Finley 69;

Southern All Star Racing Series 2014 Event Winners:
March 22-Riley Hickman-Boyd’s Speedway
March 29-Joe Armistead-East Alabama Motor Speedway
April 26-Billy Ogle Jr-Smoky Mt Speedway
May 3-Todd Morrow-Talladega Short Track
May 17-Waycross Motor Speedway-Ivedent Lloyd
May 24-Tennessee National Raceway-Todd Morrow
June 14-Volunteer Speedway-Brad Neat
June 21-Talladega Short Track-Todd Morrow
July 26-Talladega Short Track-Randy Weaver
Sept 20-Smoky Mt Speedway-Randy Weaver
Sept 27-East Alabama Motor Speedway-Shane Clanton
Sept 28-East Alabama Motor Speedway-Randy Weaver
Oct 18-Talladega Short Track-Riley Hickman
Nov 21-Cleveland Speedway-Riley Hickman

2014 Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Racing Series
*Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Racing Series
*Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Racing Series

2014 Southern All Star Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Butlerbuilt Racing Seats,  Cruise with the Champions,, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil by Ed Lowe, The Joie of Seating,

-Southern All Star Racing Series -P.O. Box 189-Fayetteville, Tennessee  37334-